Bayelsa Gov Election: INEC declares PDP’s Douye Diri winner

Diri came second in the election.

INEC chairman, Mahmood Yakubu made the declaration at the INEC headquarters in Abuja on Friday, February 14.

The Supreme Court judgment had sacked David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who was declared winner of the November 16, 2019 governorship election in the state.

Lyon was sacked because his running mate was found culpable of discrepancies in his certificates.

Posted in


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
News Department
WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
RavePulse NG
Main Support
Scroll to Top